Science Advisors

Ed Diener

Ed Diener  (Senior Science Adviser) is Alumni Distinguished Professor of Psychology (Emeritus) at the University of Illinois, and is currently a professor of psychology at the University of Utah and the University of Virginia. 

Paul Dolan

Paul Dolan is Professor of Behavioural Science in the Department of Social Policy at the London School of Economics and Political Science and Director of the new Executive MSc in Behavioural Science.

Robert Emmons

Robert Emmons is Professor of Psychology at the University of California, Davis, and is founding editor and editor-in-chief of The Journal of Positive Psychology.

Carol Graham

Carol Graham is the Leo Pasvolsky Senior Fellow at the Brookings Institution and College Park Professor at the School of Public Policy at the University of Maryland, and is a Research Fellow at the Institute for the Study of Labor (IZA).

June Gruber

June Gruber is an Assistant Professor of Psychology at the University of Colorado, Boulder, and Director of the Positive Emotion and Psychopathology Laboratory.

Felicia Huppert

Felicia Huppert is Emeritus Professor of Psychology at Cambridge University, Fellow of the British Psychological Society, and
Fellow of Darwin College, Cambridge.

Mariano Rojas

Mariano Rojas is Professor of Economics at Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales, Sede México and at Universidad Popular Autónoma del Estado de Puebla, Mexico. He is President Elect of the International Society for Quality of Life Studies.

Martin Seligman

Martin Seligman is the Zellerbach Family Professor of Psychology and director of the Positive Psychology Center at the University of Pennsylvania.

Neil Thin

Neil Thin is Senior Lecturer in Social Anthropology at the University of Edinburgh, and is currently (2015) a part-time Parliamentary Fellow in the Scottish Parliament.


Philosophy Advisors

Valerie Tiberius

Valerie Tiberius (Senior Philosophy Adviser) is Professor of Philosophy and Department Chair at the University of Minnesota, and is currently Vice-President/President Elect of the Central Division of the American Philosophical Association.

Julia Annas is Regents Professor of Philosophy at the University of Arizona, a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and a foreign member of the Finnish Academy and the Norwegian Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Theology and Religious Studies Advisors

Ellen Charry

Ellen Charry (Senior Adviser for Theology and Religious Studies) is the Margaret W. Harmon Professor of Theology at Princeton Theological Seminary.

Philip Ivanhoe

Philip J. Ivanhoe is Chair Professor of East Asian and Comparative Philosophy and Religion at City University of Hong Kong, where he also serves as director of the Center for East Asian and Comparative Philosophy (CEACOP), the Laboratory on Korean Philosophy in Comparative Perspectives, and the project Eastern and Western Conceptions of Oneness, Virtue, and Human Happiness

Robert Roberts

Robert C. Roberts is the Chair of Ethics and Emotion Theory in the Jubilee Centre at the University of Birmingham (UK).